



#### STOCKHOLM CONVENTION

# Election of officers and members of subsidiary bodies under the Stockholm Convention during the 2015 meeting of the Conference of the Parties

Officers of the Conference of the Parties whose terms of office begin at the closure of its seventh meeting and end at the closure of the eighth meeting\*

President	Mr. Sam Adu-Kumi (Ghana)	Africa
Vice-president	Mr. Ali Mohammed Ali Mahmoud (Sudan)	Africa
Vice-president	Mr. Ali Al-Dobhani (Yemen)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president	Mr. Nguyen Anh-Tuan (Vietnam)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president	Ms. Ana Berejiani (Georgia)	CEE
Vice-president	Ms. Daina Ozola (Latvia)	CEE
Vice-president	Mr. Luis Vayas (Ecuador)	GRULAC
Vice-president Vice-president	Mr. Marcus L. Natta (Saint Kitts and Nevis) Mr. Andrew McNee (Australia)	GRULAC WEOG
(Rapporteur)	ivii. Andrew iviervee (Australia)	WLOG
Vice-president	Mr. Reggie Hernaus (The Netherlands)	WEOG

<sup>\*</sup>These officers shall serve as the Bureau of the eighth meeting of the Conference of the Parties to the Stockholm Convention.

### Parties identified to nominate Persistent Organic Pollutants members whose terms of office commence on 1 May 2016 and end on 1 May 2020

Africa

Africa Mali (Dr. Adama Tolofoudye) Swaziland (Dr. Thabile Ndlovu) Africa Tunisia (Mr. Youssef Zidi) Africa China (Mr. Hu Jianxin) Asia-Pacific Asia-Pacific Japan (Mr. Mineo Takatsuki) Indonesia (Dr. Eng Agus Haryono) Asia-Pacific Nepal (to be nominated) Asia-Pacific Poland (Ms. Anna Graczyk) CEE Brazil (Ms. Estefania Moreira) **GRULAC** Jamaica (Ms. Helen Jacob) **GRULAC** Switzerland (Ms. Sarah Maillerfer) **WEOG** The Netherlands (Mr. Martien Janssen) WEOG Luxemburg (Ms. Katinka Van Der Jagt) **WEOG** 

Kenya (Ms. Carol Wamae)

<sup>\*</sup> In line with past practice, the name of the expert that is designated to serve as a member of the Committee could be communicated to the Secretariat after the closure of the meeting, if it was not available at the time of the meeting.

#### Parties identified to nominate DDT expert group members whose terms of office commence on 1 September 2015 and will end on 31 August 2019

South Africa (Ms. Salome Margaret Molefe) Africa
Gabon (Ms. Aicha Aloisia Iningoue Vendryes) Africa

India (Mr. N. S. Dharmshaktu) Asia-Pacific
Pakistan (to be nominated) Asia-Pacific

Armenia (Mr. Artak Khachatryan)

Serbia (Ms. Biljana Antonijevic)

Peru (Ms. Elena Ogusuku)

GRULAC

Brazil (to be nominated)

[to be identified]

WEOG

[to be identified]

WEOG

## Members of the effectiveness evaluation committee whose terms of office begin at the closure of its seventh meeting and end at the closure of the eighth meeting

WEOG

Mr. Abdul Ganiyu Yunnus (Nigeria) Africa Ms. Elham Refaat Abdel Aziz (Egypt) Africa Dr. Kyunghee Choi (Republic of Korea) Asia-Pacific Asia-Pacific Dr. Said Ali Issa Alzadjali (Oman) CEE Mr. Ivan Holoubek (Czech Republic) Ms. Nermina Skejovic (Bosnia and Herzegovina) CEE Mr. Linroy Christian (Antigua and Barbuda) **GRULAC** Ms. Alejandra Torre (Uruguay) **GRULAC** Ms. Anne Daniel (Canada) **WEOG** 

Mr. Ramon Guardans (Spain)