## Election of officers and members of subsidiary bodies under the Stockholm Convention

## Officers of the Conference of the Parties whose terms of office begin at the closure of its sixth meeting and end at the closure of the its seventh meeting\*

President	Ms. Johanna Lissinger Peitz (Sweden)	WEOG
Vice-president	Mr. Modibo Diallo (Mali)	Africa
Vice-president	Mr. Vusumuzi Simelane (Swaziland)	Africa
Vice-president	Mr. Vaitoti Tupa (Cook Islands)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president	Ms. Kyunghee Choi (Republic of Korea)	Asia-Pacific
Vice-president	Ms. Elena Dumitru (Romania)	CEE
Vice-president	Ms. Tatjana Markov-Milinković (Serbia)	CEE
Vice-president	Mr. Luis Ignacio Vayas Valdivieso (Ecuador)	GRULAC
Vice-president	Ms. Nalini Sooklal (Trinidad and Tobago)	GRULAC
Vice-president	Mr. Andrew McNee (Australia)	WEOG

<sup>\*</sup>These officers shall serve as the Bureau of the COP. In line with past practice, the Bureau will be invited to designate one Vice-President to serve as Rapporteur. For the purposes of regional rotation, the next Rapporteur could be expected from GRULAC.

## Members of the Persistent Organic Pollutants Review Committee whose terms of office commence on 5 May 2014 and will end on 5 May 2018

Mr. Hubert Binga (Gabon)	Africa
Mr. Mantoa Sekota (Lesotho)	Africa
Mr. Sidi Ould Aloueimine (Mauritania)	Africa
Mr. Ousmane Sow (Senegal)	Africa
Mr. Seyed Jamaleddin Shahtaheri (Islamic Republic of Iran)	Asia-Pacific
Mr. Said bin Ali Al Zadjali (Oman)	Asia-Pacific
Mr. Zaigham Abbas (Pakistan)	Asia-Pacific
Mr. Jayakody Sumith (Sri Lanka)	Asia-Pacific
Ms. Tamara Kukharchyk (Belarus)	CEE
Mr. Pavel Čupr (Czech Republic)	CEE
[To be nominated] (Ecuador)	GRULAC
[To be nominated] (Saint Vincent and Grenadines)	GRULAC
[To be nominated] (Venezuela)	GRULAC
Mr. Jack Holland (Australia)	WEOG
Ms. Ingrid Hauzenberger (Austria)	WEOG
Ms. Michelle Kivi (Canada)	WEOG
Ms. Maria Delvin (Sweden)	WEOG

<sup>\*</sup> In line with past practice, the name of the expert that it designated to serve as a member of the Committee would be communicated to the Secretariat by the Party after the closure of the meeting.