Pre-meetings of the sixteenth meeting of the POPs Review Committee (online)

1-3 December 2020

(from 11.30 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. (UTC+1))

Programme

Day	Time	Agenda	Remarks
1 December 2020	10:30 – 11:30	Connection to the online platform	Please connect to the online platform 60 minutes in advance of the meeting.
	11:30 – 11:40	Introduction	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson
	11:40 – 13:10	Draft risk profile on Dechlorane Plus and its syn-isomer and anti-isomer	Chair: Ms. Victorine Pinas Drafter: Christina Charlotte Document: UNEP/POPS/POPRC.16/2
	13:10 – 14:40	Draft risk profile on methoxychlor	Chair: Ms. Mantoa Sekota Drafter: Ms. Valentina Bertato Document: UNEP/POPS/POPRC.16/3 and pre-meeting document 2/Rev.1
	14:40 – 15:00	Wrap-up	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson
2 December 2020	10:30 – 11:30	Connection to the online platform	Please connect to the online platform 60 minutes in advance of the meeting.
	11:30 – 11:40	Introduction	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson
	11:40 – 13:10	Proposal for listing UV-328 in Annex A, B and/or C to the Stockholm Convention	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson Proposing Party: Switzerland Document: UNEP/POPS/POPRC.16/4
	13:10 – 13:50	Report on the review of information related to specific exemptions for decabromodiphenyl ether	Chair: Ms. Magdalena Frydrych Document: UNEP/POPS/POPRC.16/INF/7
	13:50 – 14:30	Report on the review of information related to specific exemptions for short-chain chlorinated paraffins	Chair: Ms. Cynthia Bainbridge Document: UNEP/POPS/POPRC.16/INF/8
	14:30 – 14:50	Indicative list of substances covered by the listing of perfluorooctanoic acid (PFOA), its salts and PFOA- related compounds	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson Document: UNEP/POPS/POPRC.16/INF/12
	14:50 – 15:00	Wrap-up	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson
3 December 2020	10:30 – 11:30	Connection to the online platform	Please connect to the online platform 60 minutes in advance of the meeting.
	11:30 – 15:00	Follow-up discussions on the matters raised on 1 and 2 December 2020 - Methoxychlor - Dechlorane Plus and its synisomer and anti-isomer - UV-328 - DecaBDE - SCCP - PFOA	Chair: Mr. Peter Dawson
